-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update and musings

Hmmm let's catch up shall we?

Let's see: Josh Ritter was wonderful, so wonderful and I just had the best time ever. Got to chat with him a bit after and had him sign various articles. So nice and friendly! And hug-y. Annnnd I had another very pleasant surprise, in terms of other people present whom I was not expecting. Just one more contribution to an awesome night.

Choir is coming along nicely; we had a nice long (5-hour minus lunch and meeting) rehearsal on Saturday and I think we are doing pretty well! Everyone must come to see us on April 20th!

Malcolm had his annual tea party yesterday: a chance to visit with everyone and eat lots of yummy things. Oh and to drink tea of course. A few people I hadn't seen in a while, too, so it was nice to catch up.

I haven't yet bought my ticket for Scotland. I don't know what's keeping me; I think I'm just being a commitment-phobe. I really really want to go but I'm scared of making that final, irreversible decision. Ya know?

So just sitting here, listening to Neko Case, pondering a few things I have recently read and a few things I have recently said, and thinking about getting back to work.

2:04 p.m. - 2008-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

spindle
squidgyheads
annabeth