-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snow

Riding home tonight from Friday Feast (Steph's Stupendous Birthday Do and π Day) was marvellous. It had been snowing fairly heavily since about supper time, and by the time I left Rem & Steph's it was about 11.30 p.m. and the snow was blanketed all about, and still falling. It was beautiful and bright out; the snow was reflecting the light from the streetlights so that, while not quite clear as day, everything was very visible indeed. The only sound (apart from Neko Case warbling away in my ears) was that made by my tires, and occasionally a car's, crunching through the snow. The loveliest sight while riding along was looking down to see the falling snowflakes being blown slightly about by the wind before landing- and as it was blowing about, the streetlights cast their dark shadows, also skittering around, on the snow below. If I thought my camera was capable of capturing such a thing, I would have stopped right there and fished it out; it was splendid.

12:22 a.m. - 2008-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

spindle
squidgyheads
annabeth